Physiotherapy and temples

Since today was quite intense (positive and negative) I’m posting it already.

In the morning I went to the school for special needs, I was worried about getting there yesterday. So getting there was no problem and it was pretty funny there.
Well until the physiotherapist joined and showed us how to stretch a girl that – I don’t know the English words – was in a baby like position and was barely able to move. Her muscles were barely there, the only thing she could do was lifting her head. The parents hadn’t taken proper care of her… – what I can definitely understand after seeing how painful stretching for the children is – although again if they had done it properly it wouldn’t hurt the girl at all…
Eitherway I helped the physiotherapist with the stretching and worked on my own rolling spiky balls over her with another girl.
But the stretching shocked us both, the girl was crying really badly but the physiotherapist couldn’t stop since it had to be done! I felt so bad about! It still haunts me somehow… Although I at least could see the reward afterwards! She was suddenly able to lift her arm and stretch herself – what she couldn’t before – and started laughing some minutes later.
It was weird! On the one side the pain, on the otherside the awesome development!  Ah I don’t know! Mhm.

Topic change (hung up on this far too long for today): Later we had teaching in a temple and since we were early, we were allowed to see the temple and even make photos!
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It wasn’t a fancy temple or anything special, just a local temple, but still very impressive! It had this very calm atmosphere – the one mentioned in books and films. Really calming, but I really can’t say what created it.

All good things come to an end… And the lesson had to start!

Although… It didn’t!

The children and youth had prepared a (pretty large) meal for us, what we ate first!

image

Traditional sri lankan food ❤

Yummie!

Well afterwards we did the lesson which was okay.. We thought we had older ones and had again young ones which had it a little hard with our worksheets!

Lastly for today I went buying a sarong for my bed as a sheet (more cozy and a tiny bit softer) and hadn't have enough money with me… So I told the man that I would come back tomorrow, he said okay and gave me the sarong?! I had only paid like half!

How nice trustful! Now I’m panickedly scared that my timetable will give me no time to stop by! (will probably have – just panicking here)

Never mind was an awesome and exhausting day and I even got the chance to Skype my boyfriend! Although I’m now boyfriend missing again… So annoying!

Something funny at the end: I use 24/7 sun protection… Still I tan faster than everybody else?! I’m not sure how this works, but it’s funny! And ive got a healthy nice tan 😉

(gosh that sounds girly)

2 thoughts on “Physiotherapy and temples

  1. Hallo Victoria,
    vielleicht hat ja dein Sonnenschutz auch selbstbräuner. Just kidding!
    Das war ja ein sehr interessanter Tag, wie überhaupt dein ganzer Aufenthalt. Schön, dass du auch Bilder schickst. Man kann richtig neidisch werden
    Liebe Grüße,
    Gabi

    • Hallo Gabi! Du wirst lachen aber ich habe gecheckt ob der selbstbräuner hat! Hat er nicht, aber ich habe früher immer schon sehr schnell gebräunt 🙂
      Schön das es dir gefällt! Gebe mir mühe viele Bilder zu schicken 🙂

      LG, Victoria

Leave a comment